Tuesday, April 27, 2010

Nervous

I have to be honest, I haven't been as active as I could've been this past week. Although on Friday we went and played at the mall playground for a little over an hour and on Sunday we went for a swim, also a little over an hour. Today I did The Firm Cardio Sculpt Blaster video (30min) and wii fit(30min). I'm not sure that will be enough to salvage a loss at weigh-in tomorrow. My diet hasn't been out of control, I've been pretty religious following my caloric goals. I think the thing that's killing me is water intake. I've got to do something because I'm just not getting enough water in, and I know that can hinder weight loss. We'll see though, I'm keeping my fingers crossed. It's actually just after six pm and I'm going to eat dinner now. I want to try to get a few glasses of water in before bed, and if I have a snack tonight it's going to be light and before eight like always.

It's getting hotter outside which is preventing me from jogging. I came to the conclusion today that from now on I will try to get either aerobics or jogging in each day. If I get both in... more power to me. I did aerobics this afternoon, but I'm going to be doing that in the mornings. If the weather is okay I will try to go jogging in the evenings. I'm also trying to do wii fit every other day for at least 30 minutes, no planned time for that to happen. I'm just going to fit that in wherever I can. Another thing I want to try to get out and do is just walk with Skylar in the jogger, he's actually been asking me to go for a ride but the timing hasn't worked out. If we can get out at least two times a week I will be happy with that. Not tonight though, I need to get him to bed by nine. He's been staying up so late the past four or five nights and the result is keeping mom up as well. So it's time to get going. Wish me luck tomorrow!

No comments:

Post a Comment